For X

Agorapulse alternative for posting to X

If you mainly post to X, OpenTweet is the cheaper Agorapulse alternative: Pro is $19.99/mo flat with X included, while Agorapulse starts at $79 per user a month on annual billing and sells X publishing as a separate add-on.

Updated November 2, 2026. Agorapulse prices and MCP details read from its own pricing page and launch post the same day.

Card required, nothing charged until day 7. Cancel anytime.

The short answer

If you mainly post to X, OpenTweet is the cheaper Agorapulse alternative: Pro is $19.99/mo flat with X included, while Agorapulse starts at $79 per user a month on annual billing and sells X publishing as a separate add-on.

Stay on Agorapulse if you run a team that needs a shared inbox, approvals, listening and reports across Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, TikTok and more. OpenTweet does none of that. It is built for publishing to X, Bluesky and LinkedIn from a calendar, an AI writer, feeds, or an AI agent that can schedule and publish on its own.

X is an add-on on Agorapulse, and its price is not published

The Agorapulse pricing page lists X Lite and X Plus under "Supercharge Your Social Media Strategy", both with a "Contact us" button. X still counts toward your 10 profiles. Ask for the add-on quote before you compare totals.

Agorapulse pricing in 2026

From agorapulse.com/pricing, read November 2, 2026. Prices are per user per month.

PlanBilled annuallyBilled monthlyProfiles included
Standard$79$9910
Professional$119$14910
Advanced$149$19910
CustomQuoteQuoteUnlimited

Add-ons that affect X

Add-onWhat it coversPrice
X LiteSchedule and publish posts on X, including threadsContact us
X PlusPublishing, comment and DM moderation, and X analyticsContact us
Extra profileAny network beyond the 10 included$10/mo each

The page does not label which figure is monthly and which is annual. The savings it shows (for example "Save $240/year" on Standard, which is $20 x 12) mean the lower figure is the annual rate.

Agorapulse vs OpenTweet: the monthly cost for X

Annual Agorapulse rates on Standard, before the X add-on, against OpenTweet's flat plans. Worked out from each tool's published prices.

TeamAgorapulseOpenTweet
1 person, 1 X account$79/mo + X add-on$19.99 (Pro)
1 person, 3 X accounts$79/mo + X add-on$29 (Advanced)
3 people, 10 X accounts$237/mo + X add-on$49 (Agency)
1 person, monthly billing$99/mo + X add-on$19.99 (Pro)

This compares posting only. Agorapulse's price also buys an inbox, listening and reports across many networks, which OpenTweet does not have. If you use those every day, the comparison is not like for like.

Feature comparison

FeatureAgorapulseOpenTweet
Pricing modelPer user, 10 profiles includedFlat plan: $19.99 / $29 / $49 a month
X publishingPaid add-on (X Lite or X Plus), price on requestIncluded on every plan
Free option30-day trial, no card; free plan after7-day trial, card required, no free plan
NetworksFacebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, X, TikTok, YouTube, Pinterest and more3: X, Bluesky, LinkedIn
X accountsCounted in the 10 profiles1 / 3 / 10 per plan
Post limit on XNot stated on the pricing pagePer day: 20 / 100 / 300
Links in X postsNot stated on the pricing page1 / 10 / 20 a day included, credits for more
MCP serverSince Oct 29, 2026: drafts, reports, inbox. No publishHosted, 43 tools: draft, schedule, publish, threads
Posting APIReports API on Custom onlyREST API on every plan
AI writerNot compared hereEvery plan, learns your voice from your posts
Inbox and listeningYes, the core of the productNo
Feeds and automationNot stated on the pricing pageRSS, API and SaaS connectors, Telegram bot, CSV import, n8n node

Agorapulse rows from its pricing page and MCP launch post, read November 2, 2026. "Not stated" means we could not find it there, not that it does not exist.

The new Agorapulse MCP server, in short

  • Launched October 29, 2026, for Claude, ChatGPT and Microsoft Copilot Studio, and listed in Claude's connector directory.
  • Each person signs in with their own Agorapulse login, and it is open to all Agorapulse subscribers.
  • It reads reports, listening insights and inbox summaries, and writes drafts that wait in Agorapulse for review.
  • It has no "publish now" action by design. Scheduling, editing and deleting are announced for "the coming days".
  • The launch post does not say whether drafts for X need the X add-on.

Read the full breakdown in Can the Agorapulse MCP post to X?

Where Agorapulse is better

  • A shared social inbox with comment and DM moderation across networks.
  • Social listening, ROI reports and approval workflows for teams and clients.
  • Many more networks, including Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, YouTube and Pinterest.
  • A 30-day trial with no card, and a free plan after it.

Where OpenTweet is better

  • X included on every plan, from $19.99 a month, with no per-user fee.
  • An MCP server that can actually schedule and publish, so Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor can run a posting routine end to end.
  • A REST API for posting on every plan, with no X developer account.
  • An AI writer that learns your voice, plus RSS, API and SaaS connectors that turn a feed into posts.
  • Threads in one call, an evergreen queue and a Telegram bot for posting from your phone.

Agorapulse alternatives

Checked November 2026. Pick by whether you need an inbox or just publishing.

ToolPriceBest for
OpenTweet$19.99-$49/mo flatX-first posting, AI writing and agents that publish
Agorapulse$79-$199 per user/mo, X add-on extraTeams that need a shared inbox, listening and reports
HootsuitePer user, enterprise-leaningLarge teams and many networks
Sprout SocialPer seat, premiumEnterprise reporting and CRM
BufferPer channel, free tierSimple scheduling across many networks
TypefullyPer social setWriting and scheduling threads by hand

How to move your X posting from Agorapulse

  1. Decide what stays

    If your team still needs the inbox and listening, keep Agorapulse for those and move only X publishing. You can drop the X add-on.

  2. Connect your X accounts

    Start the trial and connect each X account with a normal X login. Pro has 1 X account, Advanced 3, Agency 10. Bluesky and LinkedIn connect the same way.

  3. Move your queue

    Export what is scheduled, then import it as CSV. The importer reads date and time columns. Pause the Agorapulse queue first so nothing posts twice.

  4. Connect your AI assistant

    Add https://mcp.opentweet.io/mcp as a connector in Claude or ChatGPT and sign in. It can draft, schedule and publish, and you check the queue.

Compare all three plans on the pricing page.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Agorapulse cost in 2026?

Per agorapulse.com/pricing on November 2, 2026: Standard $79 per user a month billed annually ($99 monthly), Professional $119 ($149 monthly), Advanced $149 ($199 monthly), and a Custom plan with tailored pricing. Each plan includes 10 social profiles, and extra profiles are $10 a month each.

Does Agorapulse charge extra for X (Twitter)?

Yes. The pricing page lists two X add-ons: X Lite ("Essentials for publishing on X", schedule and publish posts including threads) and X Plus (publishing, comment and DM moderation, and analytics). Both say "Contact us" with no published price, so you need a quote before you know what X costs on Agorapulse.

Can the Agorapulse MCP server publish posts?

Not today. Agorapulse launched its MCP server on October 29, 2026 for Claude, ChatGPT and Microsoft Copilot Studio. It can read reports and the inbox and create drafts, but Agorapulse says it chose not to give AI assistants a "publish now" action. Scheduling, editing and deleting posts are promised "in the coming days". OpenTweet's hosted MCP server has 43 tools, including schedule and publish.

Is there a free Agorapulse plan or trial?

Agorapulse offers a 30-day trial with no card, and its FAQ says you can keep using a free plan afterwards. The free plan's limits are not listed on the pricing page. OpenTweet has no free plan: it is a 7-day trial with a card, charged on day 7 unless you cancel.

When is OpenTweet cheaper than Agorapulse?

Almost always for X-first posting. One Agorapulse user on Standard is $79 to $99 a month before the X add-on. OpenTweet Pro is $19.99 for 1 X account, Advanced $29 for 3, and Agency $49 for 10, with no per-user fee and no X add-on.

Does Agorapulse have an API?

The pricing page shows the open reports API ("integrate social data with your BI tools") only on the Custom plan. OpenTweet includes a REST API for posting on every plan, with an ot_ key and no X developer account.

What does OpenTweet not do that Agorapulse does?

OpenTweet has no social inbox, no comment moderation, no social listening, no ROI reports, no approval workflows for a team, and only 3 networks (X, Bluesky, LinkedIn). If your team lives in a shared inbox across Facebook and Instagram, Agorapulse is the better tool.

Post to X without a per-user bill

From the calendar, your AI agent or your code. From $19.99/mo.

  • 7-day trial
  • Card required
  • Cancel anytime