For X

Blotato alternative for posting to X

The best Blotato alternative for posting to X is OpenTweet if you do not need its video and image generation: it starts at $19.99/mo against Blotato's $29, and your 7-day trial includes the API and MCP server, which Blotato's trial leaves out.

Updated October 30, 2026. Blotato plans and limits read from its own pricing and docs pages the same day.

Card required, nothing charged until day 7. Cancel anytime.

The short answer

The best Blotato alternative for posting to X is OpenTweet if you do not need its video and image generation: it starts at $19.99/mo against Blotato's $29, and your 7-day trial includes the API and MCP server, which Blotato's trial leaves out.

Blotato costs $29, $97 or $499 a month, publishes to 9 networks, and is built around AI images, video and repurposing. It is the better tool if you make video for TikTok, Instagram and YouTube. OpenTweet covers X, Bluesky and LinkedIn only, and goes deeper on them: an AI writer that learns your voice, an evergreen queue, X analytics, RSS connectors and 43 MCP tools.

You cannot try the Blotato API on its free trial

Blotato's pricing page says the trial has every feature "except the API and MCP server", and its API quickstart says generating a key "immediately ends a free trial and activates your paid Starter subscription". If you are connecting an agent, that charge comes the moment you create the key. OpenTweet's trial includes both.

Blotato pricing in 2026

From blotato.com/pricing and its help docs, read October 30, 2026. Yearly billing saves about 17%; yearly dollar amounts are not listed.

PlanPriceSocial accountsPostsAlso included
Starter$29/mo20200 queued1,250 AI credits a month, API and MCP, up to 900 TikTok posts a month
Creator$97/mo401,000 queued5,000 AI credits a month, API and MCP
Agency$499/mo1003,000 queued28,000 AI credits a month, API and MCP

Credits pay for AI images and video, and extra credits cost $6 per 1,000. Facebook Pages and LinkedIn Company Pages each count as an account. Plans also cap DM and comment-reply contacts at 1,000, 6,000 or 15,000 a month.

Blotato vs OpenTweet

FeatureBlotatoOpenTweet
Entry price$29/mo (Starter)$19.99/mo (Pro)
Networks9, including TikTok, Instagram and YouTube3: X, Bluesky, LinkedIn
AI video and imagesYes, on creditsNo video generation
AI writingUnlimited on every planEvery plan, learns your voice from your past posts
API and MCP during the trialNo; creating a key ends the trial and starts billingYes
Post limitQueue: 200 / 1,000 / 3,000Per day: 20 / 100 / 300
X accountsShare of 20 / 40 / 100 social accounts1 / 3 / 10
X link postsNot stated1 / 10 / 20 a day included
Create-post API limit30 requests a minute60 / 300 / 600 requests a minute
MCP serverYesYes, 43 tools
X extrasThreads, text, images, videoThreads, X Articles, evergreen queue, X analytics on Advanced and up
Feeds and automationAPI and MCPRSS, API and SaaS connectors, Telegram bot, CSV import, n8n node
Free planNo; 7-day trial, card requiredNo; 7-day trial, card required

Blotato rows from its own pages, read October 30, 2026. "Not stated" means we could not find it there. OpenTweet rows are its current plans.

Where Blotato is better

  • AI image and video generation, with voiceovers, which OpenTweet does not do.
  • Six more networks: Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, YouTube, Pinterest and Threads.
  • 20 social accounts on its $29 plan, against 3 X accounts on OpenTweet at the same price.
  • Turning existing content into posts for several networks, and comment and DM automation across them.

Where OpenTweet is better

  • Lower entry price: $19.99/mo against $29.
  • The API and MCP server work during the trial, so you can test your agent before paying.
  • An AI writer that learns your voice from your past X posts, with drafts you can review or auto-publish.
  • X features Blotato does not list: X Articles, an evergreen queue, a posting calendar, and X analytics on Advanced and up.
  • RSS, API and SaaS connectors that turn a feed into posts, plus a Telegram bot and CSV import with AI.
  • Link posts spelled out by plan: 1, 10 or 20 a day, with X's link fee paid inside the plan.

Blotato alternatives

Checked in October 2026. Pick by what you post and where.

ToolPriceNetworksBest for
OpenTweet$19.99-$49/moX, Bluesky, LinkedInX scheduling, AI writing, API and agent posting
Blotato$29, $97 or $499/mo9 networksAI video and repurposing across many networks
PostizCloud from $29/mo, or self-hostMany networksOpen source, if you can host it and supply your own X app
Post Bridge$39 or $99/mo10 networksMany accounts, no AI writing found on its site
BufferFree for 3 channels; $5/channel/moMany networksSimple scheduling on a small budget
TypefullyFree (10 posts/mo); Creator $99/yr; Business $20/set/moX and othersWriting threads by hand

How to move from Blotato to OpenTweet

  1. Note what is scheduled

    List the X, Bluesky and LinkedIn posts queued in Blotato with their dates. OpenTweet imports JSON or CSV, and the CSV importer reads date and time columns.

  2. Connect your accounts

    Start the trial and connect each account with a normal login. Pro has 1 X account, Advanced 3, Agency 10.

  3. Move your agents

    Replace https://mcp.blotato.com/mcp with https://mcp.opentweet.io/mcp. In scripts, replace the Blotato create-post call with POST https://opentweet.io/api/v1/posts and an ot_ key.

  4. Update your n8n flows, if you have any

    Swap the Blotato step for the OpenTweet n8n node or an HTTP request to the API.

  5. Cancel after the last queued post

    Pause the Blotato queue first so nothing posts twice. Keep Blotato if you still make video for other networks: the two can run side by side.

Compare all three plans on the pricing page, or read the full OpenTweet vs Blotato comparison.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Blotato cost in 2026?

Per blotato.com/pricing on October 30, 2026: Starter is $29 a month, Creator $97 and Agency $499. Yearly billing saves about 17% (pay for 10 months, get 12), and you switch to it in the billing portal.

Does Blotato have a free trial?

Yes, 7 days on every plan with a card required. The trial includes 60 AI credits and every feature except the API and MCP server. Blotato's docs say that generating an API key ends the trial right away and starts your paid Starter subscription.

Can I test the Blotato API or MCP server for free?

Not during the free trial, per its pricing page and API quickstart. OpenTweet's 7-day trial includes the REST API and the hosted MCP server, so you can wire up an agent before you pay.

What do Blotato credits pay for?

AI image and video generation only. Blotato says writing, scheduling, publishing, voiceovers and API calls do not use credits. Plans include 1,250, 5,000 or 28,000 credits a month, unused credits roll over, and extra credits cost $6 per 1,000.

How many posts can I schedule on Blotato?

Up to 200 queued posts on Starter, 1,000 on Creator and 3,000 on Agency, up to 9 months ahead. Its create-post API allows 30 requests a minute. OpenTweet limits posts per day: 20 on Pro, 100 on Advanced and 300 on Agency.

Does Blotato post to LinkedIn and Bluesky?

Yes. Blotato lists Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, LinkedIn, YouTube, Pinterest, X, Threads and Bluesky. OpenTweet posts to X, Bluesky and LinkedIn only, so choose Blotato if you need the other six.

Is OpenTweet cheaper than Blotato?

At the entry plan, yes: $19.99/mo against $29. OpenTweet Advanced is also $29/mo, with 3 X accounts, against Blotato Starter's 20 social accounts on any network. Count how many accounts and networks you run: for many networks at $29, Blotato gives more.

Does OpenTweet make AI videos like Blotato?

No. OpenTweet writes text posts and threads and publishes your images and video, but it does not generate video or voiceovers. If AI video is why you use Blotato, stay with Blotato.

Post to X from your agent, and test it before you pay

The API, MCP server and AI writer are all in the trial. From $19.99/mo.

  • 7-day trial
  • Card required
  • Cancel anytime