For X

Zernio alternative for X, with a flat monthly bill

The best Zernio alternative for X is OpenTweet once you post more than about 145 links a month: Advanced is a flat $29/mo with 10 link posts a day, while Zernio passes on X's $0.20 for each one.

Updated October 31, 2026. Zernio prices read from its own pricing and X pages the same day.

Card required, nothing charged until day 7. Cancel anytime.

The short answer

The best Zernio alternative for X is OpenTweet once you post more than about 145 links a month: Advanced is a flat $29/mo with 10 link posts a day, while Zernio passes on X's $0.20 for each one.

Below that volume, stay on Zernio. Its first 2 accounts are free, and at X's rates 100 plain posts cost $1.50 a month. Zernio also covers 16 networks to OpenTweet's 3. OpenTweet is the better fit if you want a predictable bill on X, an AI writer that learns your voice, and RSS or API connectors that turn a feed into posts.

Connecting X needs a card, even on the free tier

Zernio's X page says: "Because every call has a cost, connecting an X account needs a payment method on file, even on the free tier." The rates are X's own with no markup, so Zernio is not overcharging. Your X bill simply grows with every post.

Zernio pricing in 2026

From zernio.com/pricing, read October 31, 2026. All features are on every account.

Connected accountsPriceExample
Accounts 1-2Free2 accounts: $0
Accounts 3-10$6/mo each10 accounts: $48/mo
Accounts 11-100$3/mo each100 accounts: $318/mo
Accounts 101+$1/mo each1,000 accounts: $1,218/mo

X fees on top of the account price

X API callFee
Read$0.005
Post or DM send$0.015
Post with a URL$0.200
X Article$0.020 total (two requests)

Zernio vs OpenTweet: the monthly cost on X

One X account, posts only, no reads. Zernio's account fee is $0 here. We worked these out from each tool's published prices.

Monthly volumeZernioOpenTweetCheaper
100 plain posts$1.50$19.99 (Pro)Zernio
600 plain posts (20 a day)$9$19.99 (Pro)Zernio
30 link posts (1 a day)$6$19.99 (Pro)Zernio
145 link posts$29$29 (Advanced)Same
300 link posts (10 a day)$60$29 (Advanced)OpenTweet
3,000 plain posts (100 a day)$45$29 (Advanced)OpenTweet
600 link posts (20 a day)$120$49 (Agency)OpenTweet

The result turns on links, because X charges about 13 times more for a post with a URL. On Zernio, reads add $0.005 each, which matters if your agent checks timelines before it posts.

Feature comparison

FeatureZernioOpenTweet
Pricing modelPer account, plus X fees per callFlat plan: $19.99 / $29 / $49 a month
Free optionFirst 2 accounts free; card needed to connect X7-day trial, card required, no free plan
Networks16, including TikTok, Instagram and YouTube3: X, Bluesky, LinkedIn
X accountsNo cap1 / 3 / 10 per plan
Post limitUnlimited, each X post billedPer day: 20 / 100 / 300
Links in X posts$0.20 each1 / 10 / 20 a day included, credits for more
AI writerNot stated on the pages we readEvery plan, learns your voice
MCP serverYes, hosted, billed per callYes, hosted, 43 tools
Feeds and automationNot stated on the pages we readRSS, API and SaaS connectors, Telegram bot, CSV import, n8n node
Paid ads and DMsAds Manager and DMs APIX DM campaigns on Advanced and up, no ads

Zernio rows from its own pages, read October 31, 2026. "Not stated" means we could not find it there, not that it does not exist.

Where Zernio is better

  • Free to start: 2 accounts with no plan fee, and a low bill if you post little.
  • 16 networks, including Instagram, TikTok, YouTube and WhatsApp.
  • Far more accounts for the money: 100 cost $318 a month, against 10 X accounts on OpenTweet Agency.
  • No daily post cap, and an Ads Manager that OpenTweet does not have.

Where OpenTweet is better

  • A fixed bill: an agent that loops or a busy news day does not raise your invoice.
  • Link posts included: about 300 a month on Advanced at $29, against $60 in X fees.
  • An AI writer on every plan that learns your voice.
  • RSS, API and SaaS connectors that turn a feed into posts, plus a Telegram bot and CSV import.
  • An evergreen queue, threads in one API call and X analytics on Advanced and up.

Zernio alternatives

Checked in October 2026. Pick by what you post and where.

ToolPriceNetworksBest for
OpenTweet$19.99-$49/mo flatX, Bluesky, LinkedInX link posts, AI writing and agents on a fixed bill
Zernio2 accounts free, then per account, plus X fees16 networksLow X volume, or many networks and accounts
Upload-PostFree for 10 uploads; from $24/mo22 networksVideo across many networks
Post Bridge$39 or $99/mo10 networksMany accounts across short-video networks
PostizCloud from $29/mo, or self-hostMany networksOpen source, if you can host it and supply your own X app
X API directly$0.015 a post, $0.20 with a linkX onlyDevelopers who want to run their own scheduler

How to move from Zernio to OpenTweet

  1. Add up last month's X fees

    Check your Zernio bill. If X fees are under $19.99 and you do not need the AI writer or connectors, staying is the cheaper choice.

  2. Connect your accounts

    Start the trial and connect each X, Bluesky or LinkedIn account with a normal login. Pro has 1 X account, Advanced 3, Agency 10.

  3. Move your agents and scripts

    Replace https://mcp.zernio.com/mcp with https://mcp.opentweet.io/mcp. In scripts, call POST https://opentweet.io/api/v1/posts with an ot_ key.

  4. Import what is queued

    OpenTweet imports JSON or CSV, and the CSV importer reads date and time columns. Pause the Zernio queue first so nothing posts twice.

Compare all three plans on the pricing page, or read OpenTweet vs Zernio.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Zernio cost in 2026?

Per zernio.com/pricing on October 31, 2026: accounts 1 and 2 are free, accounts 3 to 10 are $6 a month each, accounts 11 to 100 are $3 each, and 101 and up are $1 each. X API calls are billed on top at X's rates with no markup.

Is Zernio free for X?

The account fee is free for your first 2 accounts, but X calls are not. Zernio charges $0.015 per post and $0.20 per post with a link, and its X page says connecting an X account needs a payment method on file, even on the free tier.

Does Zernio charge $0.20 on top of $0.015 for a link post?

Its pages list $0.20 as the price of a post with a URL and $0.015 as the price of a post, so we read $0.20 as replacing $0.015. No page we read says the two are added together.

When is OpenTweet cheaper than Zernio?

With one X account, at about 145 link posts a month on Advanced ($29 divided by $0.20). For plain posts, Zernio stays cheaper far longer: Pro at $19.99 only breaks even at about 1,330 plain posts a month.

Does Zernio have an MCP server?

Yes. Its llms.txt lists a hosted server at https://mcp.zernio.com/mcp with OAuth or an API key. The server is free, and tool calls bill like the API requests behind them. OpenTweet's hosted server at https://mcp.opentweet.io/mcp has 43 tools and no per-call X fee.

Is Zernio the same as Late?

Yes. Zernio is Late renamed, and getlate.dev redirects to zernio.com. If you are looking for a Late alternative, the prices on this page are the current ones.

What does OpenTweet not do that Zernio does?

OpenTweet only posts to X, Bluesky and LinkedIn. It has no Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, Facebook or WhatsApp, no paid ads tools and no free plan. If you need those, Zernio is the better tool.

A flat bill for posting to X

Post from your agent, your code or the calendar. From $19.99/mo.

  • 7-day trial
  • Card required
  • Cancel anytime