dlvr.it alternative for news sites that post to X
The best dlvr.it alternative for news sites that post to X in 2026 is a tool that posts tappable links without a monthly per-profile X cap, such as OpenTweet.
Updated October 22, 2026. dlvr.it plans and limits read from its help center the same day.
Card required, nothing charged until day 7. Cancel anytime.
The short answer
The best dlvr.it alternative for news sites that post to X in 2026 is a tool that posts tappable links without a monthly per-profile X cap, such as OpenTweet.
dlvr.it now posts article URLs to X as plain text that readers have to copy, and caps X posts per profile each month. OpenTweet posts clickable links, pays X's API fees inside the plan, and limits posts per day instead (20 link posts a day on Agency at $49/mo). dlvr.it is still the better pick if you need 5-minute feed checks, Facebook or Pinterest, or a free plan.
dlvr.it links on X are plain text
dlvr.it's help center says: "X now charges for posts with tappable links, so dlvr.it includes your link URL as text followers can copy." Source: Using X / Twitter with dlvr.it. The X API charges $0.015 per plain post and $0.200 per post with a URL (X API pricing, checked October 22, 2026). OpenTweet sends the link as a real link and pays that fee inside your plan.dlvr.it pricing and X limits in 2026
dlvr.it's plans overview, dated August 6, 2026, lists Free at $0, Pro at $14.99 a month ($8.99 billed yearly), Plus at $39.99 ($29.96 billed yearly), and Agency at $149.58 a month, billed yearly only. It caps X at 500 posts per profile per month on Pro, 750 on Plus and 500 on Agency.
dlvr.it's own help pages disagree on the Pro cap. The X article says 10 posts per profile a month on Free and 150 on paid plans, and the extra posts article (August 6, 2026) says 1,000 on Pro. We use the plans overview figures on this page. Extra X posts cost $2.50 per 100 a month, or $30 per 100 a year on annual plans, and unused posts do not roll over.
dlvr.it vs OpenTweet for news on X
| Feature | dlvr.it | OpenTweet |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Free; Pro $14.99/mo; Plus $39.99/mo; Agency $149.58/mo (yearly only) | Pro $19.99/mo; Advanced $29/mo; Agency $49/mo |
| Free plan | Yes: 3 feeds, checked every 6 hours, 10 X posts per profile a month | No. 7-day trial, card required |
| Links on X | URL posted as text followers copy, not tappable | Clickable link; X fee included in the plan |
| X post limit | Per profile per month: 500 Pro, 750 Plus, 500 Agency (plans overview) | Per day: 20 / 100 / 300 posts; no monthly cap |
| Link posts | Not tappable on X | 1 / 10 / 20 a day included; link credits past that, or the post goes out as text |
| Overage | $2.50 per 100 extra X posts a month | Link credits for links past the daily allowance |
| Feed checks | Every 5 minutes on Pro and Plus, 2 minutes on Agency | Every 5 or 15 minutes, hourly, daily, weekly or manual, on every plan |
| Feeds | 3 Free, 50 Pro, 75 Plus, 1,500 Agency | 5 connectors on Pro; unlimited on Advanced and Agency |
| Posts from feeds per day | Limited by the monthly X cap | 10 / 50 / 150 |
| Rewrite each article | Not covered in the help articles we read | AI rewrite with your prompt and voice, or a {title} {url} template |
| Breaking news in seconds | Feed polling only | REST API with publish_now, MCP server, CLI, n8n |
| X analytics | Not covered in the help articles we read | Yes, on Advanced and Agency |
| Networks | X, Facebook Pages, Instagram, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Bluesky, Threads and more | X, plus Bluesky and LinkedIn by cross-posting |
| X accounts | 10+ profiles on Pro, expandable | 1 / 3 / 10 |
dlvr.it rows from its plans overview, X article and supported channels pages, read October 22, 2026. OpenTweet rows are its current plans.
Where dlvr.it is better
- Faster feed checks on its top plan: every 2 minutes on Agency (5 minutes on Pro and Plus). OpenTweet checks every 5 minutes at best.
- More networks: Facebook Pages, Instagram, Pinterest, Threads, Google Business and others. OpenTweet covers X, Bluesky and LinkedIn.
- A free plan, and a lower entry price ($14.99 a month, $8.99 billed yearly) than OpenTweet Pro.
- More feeds: 50 on Pro and 1,500 on Agency.
Where OpenTweet is better for news on X
- Links are clickable on X. OpenTweet pays the $0.200 X fee for link posts inside the plan, and you never need an X developer account.
- No monthly per-profile X cap and no $2.50 per 100 overage. Limits are per day: 20, 100 or 300 posts, with 1, 10 or 20 link posts included.
- AI rewrite per article with your prompt and voice, so each post reads as a headline written for X. The AI can also skip items that do not fit.
- Breaking news through the REST API: POST /api/v1/posts with publish_now: true posts within seconds, with a duplicate check.
- X analytics on Advanced and Agency.
- Bluesky and LinkedIn from the same feed with auto cross-posting turned on.
dlvr.it alternatives for news
Prices and X support from each vendor's own pages, checked October 2026. "Not stated" means the vendor does not say how links are sent to X.
| Tool | Price | X posting | RSS auto-post | Link handling on X |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| OpenTweet | $19.99-$49/mo | Yes, every plan | Yes, every 5 minutes at best | Clickable; X fee included in the plan |
| dlvr.it | Free; $14.99-$39.99/mo; Agency $149.58/mo | Yes, capped per profile per month | Yes, every 5 min on paid plans | Plain text URL, not tappable |
| Echobox | Quote only | X not named on its pricing or social pages | Not mentioned; works from your site | Not published |
| SocialFlow (Piano) | Demo / quote only | X not named on its product page | Not stated | Not published |
| Buffer | Free; $5/channel/mo Essentials | Yes | No: feed items are posted by hand | You write each post |
| IFTTT Pro | $2.99/mo billed yearly | Yes, not on the free plan | Yes, polls every 5 min | Not stated |
| Publer | $5-$10/mo | Paid plans only, 50 or 100 X posts a day | Yes, "unlimited RSS automations" | Not stated |
| SocialBee | From $29/mo | Yes | RSS import, 10 sources on Bootstrap | Not stated |
| Blog2Social | X add-on $14.99-$59.99/mo plus a licence | Add-on: 70, 100 or 250 X posts a month | Yes, on paid licences | Not stated |
Sources: Echobox pricing ("Modular pricing based on your use case"), SocialFlow by Piano ("Request a demo"), Buffer, IFTTT, Publer, SocialBee, Blog2Social.
What 20 articles a day costs on each tool
One X account posting 20 articles a day, each with its link: about 600 posts a month. Monthly prices, checked October 2026.
| Tool and plan | Monthly cost | How it gets there |
|---|---|---|
| OpenTweet Agency | $49/mo | 20 link posts and 150 feed posts a day included. Advanced ($29) includes 10 link posts a day; the rest need link credits or go out as text. |
| dlvr.it Pro | $17.49/mo | $14.99 plus one $2.50 pack for posts 501-600 (500 cap per the plans overview). If the 150 cap in the X help article applies: 5 packs, $27.49. Links are not tappable either way. |
| dlvr.it Plus | $39.99/mo | 750 posts per profile covers 600. Links are not tappable. |
| Echobox | Quote | No public price. |
| SocialFlow | Quote | Demo request only. |
| Buffer Essentials | $5/mo | One X channel, but someone creates all 600 posts by hand from the feed. |
| IFTTT Pro | $2.99/mo | Billed yearly ($35.88). One applet per feed; no rewrite. |
| Publer Professional | $5/mo | Within its 50 X posts a day cap. |
| SocialBee Bootstrap | $29/mo | 10 RSS sources. |
| Blog2Social | Not possible | The largest X add-on is 250 X posts a month ($59.99). |
| Your own X developer app | $120/mo | 600 posts with a URL x $0.200 in X API fees alone, before any software. |
The cheapest rows do not tell you how the link reaches X, and none of them rewrite the headline. 20 posts a day is under X's reported 50 original posts a day limit for non-Premium accounts; above that you need X Premium whichever tool you use. Work out your own volume with the X API cost calculator.
How to move from dlvr.it to OpenTweet
List your dlvr.it feeds
Copy the URL of every feed that posts to X from your dlvr.it account, and note which X profile each one feeds.
Connect X
Start the trial and connect each X account with one click. No X developer account or API keys.
Add each feed as an RSS connector
Paste the feed URL or just the site address; RSS, Atom, RDF and JSON Feed work. Each connector posts to one X account. Pro has 5 connectors, Advanced and Agency are unlimited. To post only one section, use a category feed such as example.com/category/news/feed/.
Choose how posts are written
AI rewrite with your prompt and voice, or a template with {title}, {url} and {description}. Turn on the featured image and the article link if you want them.
Set the check and the gap
Check every 5 or 15 minutes (or hourly), take 1, 5 or 10 items per run, and set the gap between posts (30 minutes to 12 hours, default 90 minutes). Hold posts for review or let them schedule automatically.
Turn off X in dlvr.it
Stop the dlvr.it route to X before the connector goes live, so the same article is not posted twice. X rejects duplicates and its rules forbid substantially similar posts.
Send breaking news through the API
For stories that cannot wait for the next feed check, call POST /api/v1/posts with publish_now: true from your CMS, n8n or a script.
Publishers already posting news this way include ProPakistani, The Circuitry and Oossa. API reference: /docs/api.
OpenTweet plans for news accounts
| Plan | Price | X accounts | Feed posts a day | Link posts a day |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro | $19.99/mo | 1 | 10 | 1 |
| Advanced | $29/mo | 3 | 50 | 10 |
| Agency | $49/mo | 10 | 150 | 20 |
Past the daily link allowance you can buy link credits; without them the URL is removed and the post goes out as text.
Frequently asked questions
Is dlvr.it free?
Yes, dlvr.it has a free plan. Its plans overview (August 6, 2026) lists 3 feeds checked every 6 hours and 10 queued posts. Its X help article says the free plan can post 10 times per X profile per month. Paid plans start at Pro, $14.99 a month or $8.99 a month billed yearly.
Why are my dlvr.it links not clickable on X?
Because dlvr.it stopped sending tappable links to X. Its help center says: "X now charges for posts with tappable links, so dlvr.it includes your link URL as text followers can copy." The X API charges $0.200 for a post with a URL against $0.015 for a plain post, so dlvr.it avoids the higher fee by not sending a link.
How much does dlvr.it cost in 2026?
Per its plans overview dated August 6, 2026: Free is $0, Pro is $14.99 a month ($8.99 a month billed yearly), Plus is $39.99 a month ($29.96 billed yearly), and Agency is yearly only at $149.58 a month. Extra X posts cost $2.50 per 100 a month, or $30 per 100 a year on annual plans.
Is dlvr.it limited on X?
Yes. X posts are capped per profile per month. The plans overview (August 6, 2026) says 500 on Pro, 750 on Plus and 500 on Agency. Two other dlvr.it help articles give 150 and 1,000 for paid plans, so check your own account. Unused posts do not roll over.
Is there an Echobox alternative for small publishers?
Yes. Echobox shows no prices; its pricing page says "Modular pricing based on your use case" and asks you to get a quote. A small publisher that mainly needs its RSS feed on X can use OpenTweet from $19.99/mo, or $49/mo for 20 link posts a day. Echobox does more, such as email and analytics products, so larger newsrooms may still want it.
What is a SocialFlow alternative?
SocialFlow is now a Piano product sold by demo request, with no public price. If you need RSS-to-X posting with clickable links, an API and X analytics rather than an enterprise suite, OpenTweet starts at $19.99/mo. Publer, SocialBee and IFTTT are cheaper options if you do not need AI rewrites or an API.
Does OpenTweet check feeds every 5 minutes like dlvr.it?
Yes. OpenTweet can check a feed every 5 minutes or every 15 minutes on every plan, and asks the feed whether it changed first, so a quiet feed costs nothing. dlvr.it Agency checks every 2 minutes. For breaking news, send the post through the REST API with publish_now: true and it goes to X within seconds.
Can OpenTweet post my feed to Facebook or Pinterest?
No. OpenTweet posts to X, Bluesky and LinkedIn only. RSS connector posts go to X, and with auto cross-posting turned on in Settings they also go to your connected Bluesky and LinkedIn accounts. If Facebook or Pinterest matter to you, dlvr.it covers them.
News on X
More on posting news feeds to X.
RSS to X
How the OpenTweet RSS connector checks, writes and schedules feed posts.
WordPress auto post to X
Post a WordPress category or tag feed to X with clickable links.
News RSS feeds
Feed URLs for Google News, BBC, Reuters, AP and others.
Run a news aggregator account on X
Rules, speed and payouts for breaking news accounts.
Can you post news headlines on X?
Headlines, copyright and what to write yourself.
Build an AI news account
AI-written summaries from feeds you choose.
X automation rules
What X allows for automated RSS posting.
The $0.20 link post fee
Why links cost 13x more on the X API.
RSS feed preview
Check a feed before you connect it.
Your feed on X, with links people can tap
RSS checks every 5 minutes, AI rewrites per article, an API for breaking news, and X's link fee included. From $19.99/mo, or $49/mo for 20 link posts a day.
- 7-day trial
- Card required
- Cancel anytime